The Committee meets quarterly to consider financial and non-financial performance where there could be a risk to the organisation, as well as dealing with all matters on internal audit.


Members were appointed after public advertisement.

  • Mrs Paula O’Connor (Chair)
  • Mrs Aimee Smith (Vice Chair)
  • Mr Paul Wood
  • Mr Martin Veale
  • Mr Mike Lewis
  • Mr Jon Wall

Appointments are made for a four-year term, with a maximum tenure of not more than two consecutive terms.

An allowance, currently £210 per day, or £105 per half day for members and £268 per day, or £134 per half day for the Chair is payable, along with travelling expenses of 45p per mile. Reading time allowance is only paid for formal meetings which is 4 hours for a full day and 2 hours for a half day meeting.

Minutes from prior to 2023 are available in the resources and publications section.

Useful Documents

Further documents and information can be found in our resources section

All Resources

Joint Audit Committee Minutes and Key Documents